Guest reviews for Aria Hotel Prague

Komentáře hostů

Fantastic and peacefull luxury hotel

This hotel must be among the best hotels in Prague. The service is outstanding and the Rooms are very large and luxorious. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Old Town.

The restaurant is very good. In the breakfast room they wil serve you wathever you fancy.

I will really recommend Aria if you want something out of the ordinary in Prague.

October 31, 2014

Tor F, Bergen, Norsko

Perfection!

Love this hotel! We stayed for 2 nights in October and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff was extremely welcoming, the service was amazing, and the gardens and views were absolutely breathtaking! The location is great as it is between the castle and Charles Bridge. Everything is within walking distance. I hope to be able to return one day!

October 24, 2014

1234Clemson, Lawrenceville, GA

The best gem in praha

The best thing is the location in old town , close to all the important attractions, the service was always neat and frindly, all the amenities super nice and extremely generous, the breakfast very good and the confort of my room better than I expect , the price very good for the quality of the place

October 17, 2014

bruji_7, mexico

Aria Hotel is a standout

We stayed for 5 nights. Outstanding very quiet side street location just a five minute walk from the tourist traffic at Charles Bridge and at the base of the Palace. Location was ideal. Hotel was terrific. Reception was friendly and helpful throughout. The property is immaculate. Breakfast was included and it was wonderful. Rooftop restaurant for lunch or dinner is not to be missed - food was delicious and the views are spectacular. Our room was on the top floor - a cozy attic feel. Outstanding!!!

October 10, 2014

Karen P, Scituate, Massachusetts

Great location, wonderful service

We stayed at the Aris for a week. The hotel is wonderful. The reception and concierge are very helpful(with tickets to opera and concerts), the breakfast fantastic, and the location could not be better - away from the tourist mobs in the old town, but close to St Nicholas and the Charles bridge. We walked most places, but the hotel found taxis when we needed them. The chef produced a special dinner of upscale Czech dishes for a few of us one evening and was flexible, creative, and easy to deal with. The garden and rooftop terrace are very special here. In all, we highly recommend this place.loved room 508 which has a view and lots of light.

September 26, 2014

mkg2805, Washington, D.C., District of Columbia

Wonderfully pleasant experience.

Let me start by saying the Aria Hotel while a small boutique hotel was big on style, comfort and service. Hotels located in "Old Town" tend to be noisy so, with the noise and the many tourists in mind, my wife and I selected the Aria on the Mala Strana side of the river. The Aria Hotel is a beautiful well situated hotel, located a short walk to Prague Castle, the Charles Bridge and Old Town. The smallish size of the hotel gives it a very exclusive feel. The staff was exceptional in every way , friendly and very attentive. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. One of the most unique aspects of the hotel are the music theme floors. My wife and I had a room on the Classical music floor. The bar/breakfast areas are very nice and cozy. A great place to enjoy a nice drink after spending the day walking around the beautiful city of Prague. This hotel is really a true gem and if you are planning to visit Prague do yourself and favor and stay at Aria.

September 19, 2014

cohibaVI, Monument, Colorado

Delightful

Everything about this hotel is lovely, They give you a tour immediately on arrival. Its important to make time to visit the beautiful garden out back, as well as the rooftop restaurant. their coffee was the best. the staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Great location. Nice breakfast included, they call it continental but you cannot eat of the offerings, good for vegetarians as well. Charming

September 12, 2014

judy43323, Minneapolis, Minnesota

An unrivaled class act by Aria

Never judge a book by it's cover so the saying goes.I would have never guessed when looking at the humble entrance of Aria Hotel that some of the most unexpected treats awaited me.Aria Hotel belongs to the exclusive group of " Small luxury hotels of the world" What is so unique about this 10 year old hotel is it's emphasis and dedication to music and the generosity of it's owner Mr. Vostiar to share his private collection of fine art with guests of his hotel. It was such a privilage to be given the opportunity to view his private collection of Chagall, Dali, Picasso and works of a resident artist. The love and personal attention to detail that went into the building and furnishing of this 51 room hotel is apparent. It's musical theme is carried out throughout it's premises. Each floor of the building has it's own genre of music, Opera, Classical, Contempary, or Jazz. There is a music Library with over 5000 CDs and a private music room for listening to one's favourite music. There is also a cozy private screening room to enjoy DVDs of one's choice. The smallish size of the hotel gives it a very exclusive feel. Each public area of the hotel 
is tastefully decorated. Our group of 12 had the best dinner in Prague with excellent service in the dinning room which seats only 25 diners . The breakfast area, the drinks lounge and the little library are all in there own space lovely. 
Do also visit the garden located at the back of the hotel.
What else can I further say than....." If music be the food of love" then play on Aria :)

September 5, 2014

otus_kun, Singapur, Singapur

Fantastic

Stayed here for three nights and couldn't rate it higher. Attentive staff, great service, clean and comfortable room and most importantly a fantastic location to explore all the key sites and neighborhoods of Prague.

August 22, 2014

acphogg, London

“Lovely hotel”

Perfect hotel in every way. Excellent location, beautiful and quiet hotel, warm and friendly staff.
Dinner on the rooftop terrace with a panoramic view of the city and superb food is a must.
My husband and I travel yearly to Prague and find that Aria is the place to stay if you are looking for a romantic and relaxed getaway; A true gem nestled between the Old Town and the castle.

July 25, 2014

Minimom72, Dubaj, Spojené arabské emiráty

agree with the 5 star reviews

agree with all of the prior positive statements. We had room 206, very large but limited view, an interior courtyard but even that was tasteful. A view of the city would be sublime, but we don't feel it is necessary. We would stay in unit 206 again gladly.
The size of the hotel, 40 some rooms, seems perfect. It is unhurried, guests are polite, almost feels like you are a guest in someone's private home. Champagne at breakfast sets a nice tone to the day.
Easy to walk to all of the tourist areas, literally 5 minutes to Charles Bridge.
We had hotel arrange a car from Vienna to the hotel, was on schedule and a good driver, albeit a bit too fast for my wife. And used hotel to arrange ride to the airport on departure, a very polite young man did an excellent job.
This was my fifth trip to Prague, and I think a boutique hotel is the way to go. Prague is a unique and beautiful place with ever increasing numbers of tourists, and the Aria in the quieter Mala Strana area is a great place to stay.

July 18, 2014

troyoh, troy, oh

Wonderful place to stay in Prague

I hate to write a review on this hotel really as it's so good I don't want it being booked up so I can't get in. From booking to arrival, throughout our stay and departure it was perfect. I came to Prague to pick up my son so was only there for a short time. However, the hotel staff treated me as if I was coming for a week. A car was arranged to and from the airport, the room discussed, my check out arrangements discussed, they even helped me find where I needed to pick my son up the following morning. Breakfast was delicious. Afternoon tea (although we didn't have time to have it) looked lovely. The theme of the hotel is music and boy do they deliver on that. Music playing when you enter your room, such an amazing library, a computer in your room, bathrooms to die for, robes, slippers. You just couldn't ask for anything more. Plus a treat to the rear of the hotel (go and find out!). Many say it doesn't look much from the front, I didn't even notice as I was wowed by the service before I even got there so I knew it would be good.

July 4, 2014

jazzyart, Chicago, Illinois

Calling all architects and artisans. You have a home here!

We stayed at the Aria for three days and had the pleasure of the Berlioz room. My husband's favorite "Harold in Italy" greeted us as we opened the door and all was good. Yet, as wonderful the welcome, the food, the caring staff, and the splendid location are, the Aria is more. Conceived with the help of the well known Italian architect, the Aria is a compilation of five buildings transformed into one elegant boutique hotel. Once a lemonade factory in the nineteen twenties and then a government printing office under the Soviets, the creators combined energies designed "place" fullof light, warmth and harmony. The gardens are just as magnificent as the inner rooms. The theme may be music, but art is tucked in everywhere. Enjoy a Picasso, a Chagall, a George Braque, a Dali. And don't overlook the statues. Every nook and cranny provides wonder. The music? It just completes a perfect pallet. Enjoy!

June 27, 2014

AJ R, Washington DC, District of Columbia

“Beautifully appointed music themed property, great location”

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights in May. The hotel is beautifully appointed with furniture and art and carries out its musical theme consistently and throughout. The common areas include a lovely library/sitting room, music/movie library and theater where guests may play dvd movies. perhaps the most impressive are the beautiful terraced gardens at the rear of the hotel, which offer some of the finest views of Prague from the uppermost levels. Unfortunately, we were rained out of dinner at the rooftop restaurant, but we did enjoy a welcome drink there. The top level of the gardens is even higher. we also witnessed a wedding in the gardens on one day. Our room was large and comfortable and was on an interior courtyard, which actually was also lovely. The room included a nice sized sitting area with couch, chairs and coffee table, a desk area, and sleeping area. The shower was fabulous and the bathroom large also. Location is in the Lesser Quarter near St. Nicholas Church, on the west side of Charles Bridge. It was a short walk to Old Town Square. We walked everywhere from the Aria. There is also a lovely little Czech restaurant next door called Gitanes. All of the staff at the Aria were always responsive and helpful. The concierge obtained tickets for us for Magik Laterna and a Prague Spring Orchestra (there is an extra charge for that service). We very much enjoyed our stay at the Aria and would highly recommend it

June 20, 2014

SabaF, Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel and Impeccable Service

During my recent business/pleasure trip to Prague I stayed at the Aria Hotel in the Mala Strana section of the city. I truly can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. The experience was extraordinary. First, the location of the hotel was perfect. It was less than a five minute walk to the Charles Bridge and the hotel is nestled on a fairly quiet side street a few buildings down from the US Embassy. Our room (standard deluxe) at the hotel overlooked the small public gardens that are integrated into the hotel's location. This room had the best view I have ever had at any hotel. It was amazing. The room itself was furnished very nicely. Housekeeping service was superb. Now onto the service...5 star! Prior to my stay I needed help obtaining train tickets down to Vienna. Ivana at the Concierge desk arranged for the tickets and helped me decide what I needed. The tickets were awaiting upon my arrival to the hotel. The hotel provides (within the room rate charged) a continental style breakfast (with your choice of eggs) each morning that was delicious. One of the best parts of our stay in Prague was the dinner we had one night at the hotel's rooftop restaurant overlooking the city (reservation recommended, it's not a large restaurant on the roof). The food was wonderful and the view from the rooftop was stunning! Overall this was the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. The friendly staff made me feel like royalty!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

May 30, 2014

Julie N, Glen Ellyn, Illinois

“Best Hotel Experience Ever-- Philip and Terry S F”

We read the reviews and were sold on the comments of service and friendliness.The hotel is beautiful,the garden area was magnificent and all the other things we all look for were great.The most important things to us was the service and caring that the entire staff showed us.We were not only helped by the staff of Roman,Filip,Klara(front desk)Jarda(bellman)Michal,Petr,and Zoran (food management)we had conversations with all of them about their wonderful city Prague.We also got to know the Concierges- Ivana,Martina and Henry who helped us patiently with all of our questions and planning.We came away feeling like we were truly "guests" and when we return it will be to our favorite hotel Aria.

May 9, 2014

Philip S, Point Pleasant, New Jersey

Great hotel in excellent location

This hotel is amazing! The location is perfect. Walking distance to prague castle, charles bridge, old town everything you'd want to see! The garden area is beautiful with one of the best views of the city. Also, do yourself a favor and make sure to have dinner at the restaurant on the rooftop if the weather is nice. The view is great and food is even better. Would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

May 2, 2014

Stephy1110, Naples, Florida

a facinating hotel in a magic town

a splendid boutique hotel just 200 m from Karl bridge 
splendid suite with all luxury items as it is a Music Hotel every room/suite has a different name
ours bared the name of Mozart facing the marvelous gardens of Valdstien with a selection of thousands discs of classical and other types of music for our choice
the service is personal and professional the location is good enforce you to cross the famous Carl Bridge whenever you wish to get to the Old city square or other attractions which are not located in the Western part of Prague.
there is a buffet Breakfast - the choice is a bit limited fried eggs etc. are served for additional price which we thought shouldn't be so in a hotel like this

April 25, 2014

amirrachmaninov, Jerusalem, Israel

“Loved the hotel, staff and location.”

Everything about this hotel is first class. We had a wonderful experience during our stay. The staff, location, amenities and accommodations were first rate. We recommend staying at the Aria whenever visiting Prague.

April 3, 2014

Sgreen1007, Dallas, Texas USA

“Great Place”

Spent three nights here and wish it had been a week. Prague is beautiful, the people very nice and the room large, spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Bathroom was great too...a strong full shower and fixtures we all brand new. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends! One last thing: it was birthday while there and the staff all wished me a happy birthday and to my surprise we found a delicious cake in our room when we returned from dinner! I'll be back to this hotel for sure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

March 25, 2014

Hugalex1,

“Aria Hotel - worth the extra”

This is a great hotel in a quiet location but within walking distance of the many treasures Prague has to offer.
Literally a few minutes from the foot of the Charles Bridge in Little Town, this hotel certainly delivers on its promises. I stayed here for 4 nights and would happily return. Staff are friendly, rooms are spacious and well appointed and breakfast is of a high quality. Free wifi comes standard as does Apple TV in the rooms with a selection of free movies and tons of music options.
Within minutes you can be crossing the Charles Bridge into the Old Town or heading up the hill to Prague Castle. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business

March 14, 2014

Eugene S, Prague

“Wonderful Service - Great Location”

We came for five days traveling with my parents. The staff were very helpful and looked out for our every need. We had a Jr. suite on the 5th floor overlooking the city. Quite a beautiful view. Breakfast was very complete and included eggs, cheeses, pastries, meats fresh fruits and cereals. Coda Restaurant staff (especially Zoran) were outstanding and we dined in often. We were located in the Lesser Town very close to the Charles Bridge. Excellent location!! Lots of small shops, taverns, good places to eat close by. Thank you to the Aria staff! We will be back!

February 24, 2014

luv2travel1962, West Coast

“It's the best!”

Took weeks to decide on our accommodation in Prague and booked this on the basis of Tripadvisor recommendations. It fulfilled all of our needs- centrally located to all tourist sights, the rooms are quite large, well appointed and reasonably priced. The staff are as attentive as you could hope. As noted in other reviews the hotel has a music theme and makes CD's available to guests. There is a first class restaurant within the hotel and of an afternoon coffee, tea and high quality afternoon snacks are provided without charge in the atrium. You will have to go a long way to find a hotel as good as this!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

January 31, 2014

Dan S, Melbourne, Australia

“Wonderful!”

This was a perfect hotel for us. Close to the the Charles Bridge, Old Town, the Prague Castle, the Astronomical clock, good restaurants and all the little neighborhoods of Prague. A beautiful and quaint town which wasn't destroyed in the World Wars, I would definitely come back and stay at the Aria Hotel again. I actually visited in July 2011, but forgot to review this wonderful hotel.

Although I would have preferred to stay on a floor with a more current music theme, the only King bedroom available at the time of my booking was on the Opera Floor, Room 407 which was comfortable, cozy and had warm pleasant colors. I was concerned about being put in a room with flowers, which I really despise due to a bad trip in my younger crazy days, however, the hotel staff was very responsive via email prior to our arrival. We were also told that the continental buffet breakfast was included in your room rate (hot and cold drinks + buffet offer) plus a full a la carte breakfast (hot menu) was available for an additional fee of 10 euro/person/day, a decision which is available to be made each morning. 

The staff was fantastic and responsive, and the ground beautiful!! I highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple

January 14, 2014

kathylynne1, La Jolla, California

“One of the very best”

Aria Hotel fully deserves all the excellent reviews on T.A.
I stayed here based on them and was not disappointed. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, the service was impeccable.
I booked a standard room and, while not the biggest room it oozed class at every step, from the personalised letter waiting on my desk, to the quality of the mini bar, bed and bathroom.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it was a shame I was not there longer to enjoy it, and I hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business

January 14, 2014

GorillaFoot,

“"Aria" hotel I owe you an apology!..”

We spent last week of August for my Birthday and family reunion in Aria hotel,Prague!..What Can I say?..I would say we've been in fairy tail place with my sister again,like in childhood dreams for whole week!..
Prague is so beautiful!..My 4 years old daughter still believes that she visited Beast's home town!..(From "Beauty and the Beast" movie)with Neoclassic Baroque architecture ...
Aria hotel is perfect centrally located boutique hotel in Prague with orange clay tile roof buildings and gorgeous Vrtbovska(English garden)!..
Here...you feel like royal guest!..customer service is exceptional.Rooms are nicely decorated.Delicious breakfast and afternoon tea.
You must try Coda restaurant for dinner...
In my opinion owner,management and all staff can be proud to present "Aria" hotel as their perfect creation!..
We will stay again in Aria when travel to Prague.
Thank you all for making our stay in Prague so wonderful!..

December 20, 2013

IngaVlad, Westchester, New York, United States

“Best of Best”

Can't say enough of the staff, location, services and restaurant. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels, ranked by T&L as best in world and I can say the Aria is right up there with them. Only wish I had more time there. Will go back and its something to look forward to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo

December 20, 2013

wallyk251, Ogunquit, Maine

“The most amazing hotel in Prague”

This is the type of hotel that you revisit because the experience is so rewarding each and every time. Each room is themed after a composer and you are given an ipod to listed to music in the room. Interesting art hangs from the walls and the gardens are so lovely - its the highlight of the stay. Next month will be my fourth visit to the Aria and I am never disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple

November 29, 2013

ExcursionsByKate, New York City, New York

“The Place To Be!!”

We stayed at Aria for our wedding which took place at the garden on the 3rd. Check in was great, the agent and the bellman were engaging and willing to help in anywhere possible. All the staff at Aria were always smiling and had this positive attitude that is indeed an asset to treasure. The location is perfect next to the gardens which are a UNESCO heritage site.

Part of our wedding was to have champagne at the Terrace on the roof top. We were blown away by the beverage team and the service that was flawless. I can go on and on about how homey Aria is and but I would recommend you to try out should you visit Prague. Indeed its the place to be....

November 8, 2013

Tinashe16, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

“Exceptional Prague Hotel”

A wonderful hotel combining all the 5 star amenities you would expect with an attentive staff that takes the extra effort to understand your needs and meet them. As indicated by other reviewers, it is in an excellent location, just steps from the Charles Bridge and old town, but far enough away to avoid the bustling crowds. They arranged two very enjoyable and informative private walking tours for us with Dana, a very experienced local guide. The Aria Hotel will be a definite repeat on our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple

October 25, 2013

Jim G, San Jose

“Beautiful Hotel”

Stayed at the Aria 11/10/2013 It only looks small from the outside.
Reception staff were very pleasant and showed me round the hotels facilities which include a small gym, sauna, a steam room and a private cinema. There is a concierge that will book tickets and reserve a restaurant for you.
It has a music and DVD library which can be used in either the private cinema or your room should you wish.
Breakfast was a relaxed buffet style or a la carte. Free afternoon tea and cakes at 4pm.
The room which I booked was a junior suite, this was exceptionally clean as was the whole of the hotel.
All staff were really helpful polite and eager to please. 
Staying there gives you free access using your room key to the Vrtba gardens a UNESCO world heritage site.
It also has a roof dining area but this was closed to dining due to the season but access allowed as a viewpoint.

Ideally placed 15 mins uphill walk to the castle and 10 mins walk to Charles Bridge.

An excellent hotel, very clean with pleasant staff.

the breakfast were run by some lovely ladies Julie, Ivana and the others who provided a relaxed and efficient service. However, on our last day a manager arrived and started to make them work faster which resulted in us being given the eggs course whilst we were still eating fruit etc, this happened to several couples and stopped the breakfast from being a relaxed affair. All I say is leave it to the ladies, they are far more than capable of serving guests in a thoughtful and relaxed manner as they had been doing all week.

October 18, 2013

Bozzy54LondonEngland, London England

“Best in praue imo”

Most employees were seemed to be pleasant to help customers / Not so expensive because it is out of old town / Bed, towel and bathroom were new and very clean / Most people think hotels near oldtown square is best in position, but i think hotel aria is in the middle of three most important landmarks, the oldtownsquare, the palace, the carle bridge / Standard room was lager than that i used in london and paris and it was full of updated electronics + Magnificent view from the roof restaurant + I was taken to airport by hotel limousine(benz new Eclass) by less than taxi fare + Nice breakfast is free

October 4, 2013

onlypassingby, Seoul, Seoul, South Korea

“Loved it”

Everything about the Aria worked, the Concierge was excellent, the staff was very friendly and went our of their way to make sure we were happy. The location of the hotel is a major plus and now having spent 4 full days there, I am even more convinced of that. We had the breakfast every morning and would on a few occasions have tea in the late afternoon. The music theme worked really well for me. There is Apple TV in the room, with an amazing library of music available right there on the screen.
We lucked out by choosing the Aria.

September 30, 2013

JO1203129, Los Angeles, California

“Wonderful”

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Aria Hotel in September 2013 and found it to be one of the best hotels in Europe. I loved everything about this hotel. It is in a perfect location, walking distance to the Castle and the Charles Bridge but in a quiet neighborhood. It is truly a beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Bach junior suite with a wonderful view of the gardens. The rooms were tastefully decorated with a great rain shower in the bathroom and the most comfortable bed. The entire hotel is musically themed, from the china to the rugs in the suites. There is a library where you can borrow CDs and DVDs and the room is set up so you can play music whenever you are there. We took a stroll through the beautiful Vrtbovska Garden which is a UNESCO heritage site and part of the hotel property. The view from the rooftop terrace restaurant, CODA is magnificent. And the food is outstanding. The staff is just wonderful and so helpful. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and they left a delicious birthday cake in our suite. They mapped out routes for us and arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport and take us to the train station. Philip was especially helpful with booking my reservation and answering any and all questions I had. Stay at this hotel when in Prague--you won't be disappointed. I am looking forward to revisiting the beautiful Aria Hotel soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple

September 30, 2013

galemor, Lyndhurst, New Jersey

“Best staff”

This hotel is in a very convenient position and the staff were amazing - couldn't do enough for us. We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant the first night and it was fantastic - great view and great food. The gardens at the back of the hotel were absolutely gorgeous - there was a wedding on there the day we arrived and it looked so romantic. This management of ths hotel knows what service is and it is run like clockwork.

September 13, 2013

Holidayhound62, Gold Coast, Australi

“The Aria Hotel Prague”

This is an incredible hotel.
It deserves a Relais and Chateau rating!
There is not any particular aspect about which one could complain.
One evening we had the tasting menu in the restaurant inside and it was superb.
The third evening we went onto their roof restaurant and had a wonderful meal.
This setting on the roof is incredible, just like a medieval scene .
There is nothing more I could add to the wonderful reviews already written.
An absolutely fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple

September 13, 2013

jetpet, toronto

“AMAZING!!!!!”

My (new) husband and I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in room 313 the Tchaikovsky Room.

We were married in the Vrtbovska Gardens to which we had a perfect view from this room.

This hotel, the staff, food,grounds and location are all AMAZING!!!!!! Nothing is too much trouble. From the moment we were greeted at the airport until the moment we left we received excellent service. 

Lunch at the Coda Restaurant terrace was FANTASTIC and again so was the service.

As you can imagine Prague now holds a special place in our hearts as does the Aria, I can't imagine coming back to Prague and not staying at the Aria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

September 13, 2013

Wilko79,

“A joy of stay”

The Aria hits all the right notes. The rooms, the breakfasts, the bar, the service -- all made this a tremendous five night stay. The location is perfect -- out of the highest traffic tourist zones, down the street from the US embassy and easy walking distance from the castle peaks. The musical theme is just a tad precious at points, but this is a five star experience without the size or pretense of a major international brand hotel. The breakfast buffet is a typical European mix, but the room is so light and pleasant and the service is so good that you'll linger. To top it all off, management went the extra mile when we misplaced an iPad in the room, found it when we checked out and got it back to us before we had to leave. The downside of our trip was that we did it in the August high season. Places got crowded, the touristy feel was a tad overwhelming and the city isn't air conditioned enough to handle unusual heat. That said, this was a rich and unforgettable experience.

August 23, 2013

deewhy54, Hastings on Hudson, New York

“wonderful oasis”

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. My husband casually mentioned it and upon arrival they had wine, fruit, flowers and a delicious tort in our room. The breakfast buffet was included in the room charge and there was a nice selection including eggs cooked to your choice. The yogurt was made by the kitchenware served in small canning jars. The plum yogurt was amazing. It is one very quiet street but if you are looking for more activity, merely go around the corner. Centrally located with everything located within a 10 minute walk. Very safe area.

August 23, 2013

moabmeadow, Boxford, Massachusetts

“Great staff, very responsive”

Staff was over the top accommodating. Henry the Conceirge was among the best we have encountered. Recommended great options. The private garden in the back is a wonderful retreat. Made to order eggs with the included continental breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013

August 16, 2013

Rsrl214,

“Wonderful hotel with a concept”

This hotel was very unique because the entire hotel and each room was dedicated to musicians. Each room had a drawing of the artist in the room, as well as the front door. It was a fun to look round the doors in the hotel. But it was just beginning. What it really made our 5-day stay enjoyable were the people who care about the guests and the location. Since it was a rather small boutique hotel, it did not take long to become acquainted with the people work there. They were all very kind and attentive without exception. It was conveniently located near the tram station and Charles Bridge. Give it a try, and you will find why many guests love this place.

August 16, 2013

ABBAlover,

“Blessed with a Brilliant Location - A Great Little Hotel”

Blessed with a brilliant location in the heart of Malá Strana, the Aria Hotel overlooks Vrtbovská, a fantastic Baroque garden. Absolutely request a room overlooking the garden! The hotel can also arrange for rental of the garden and can assist with catering, be it a romantic dinner for two or a wedding for 200. Everything about this place is top-notch, and the owner clearly cut no corners in creating a polished, bold impression. The lobby even has several prints and sculptures from his personal art collection. The visually appealing rooms are modern in décor, with a color palate that varies from floor to floor. The hotel is dedicated to several musical genres – jazz, opera, classical and contemporary – and each of the 52 rooms celebrates an individual artist or group who was of particular influence to their genre.

STAYING IN
Private Screening Room: The room seats up to 40 people, and is rumored to feature the same electronic equipment Steven Spielberg has in his home. Hotel guests are welcome to use it when it’s not booked.

“The Music Box”: A private entertainment room with a plasma TV screen and super-comfy sectional sofa. Perfect for kids; set them up with a video while you enjoy dinner, or as a rainy day activity. 

From 19:00–23:00 each evening, the hotel has a local pianist playing the grand piano in the lobby.

ALSO WORTH NOTING
The suites (e.g., the Mozart and Beethoven) are a “bargain” in relation to comparable suites at the Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental. The Jazz Floor is in the attic, so if you don’t like slanted ceilings, avoid it. Ivana Stehlíková, the hotel’s music director, is rumored to be the go-to source for impossible-to-get tickets to live shows in town.

FUN & FABULOUS FEATURE
All rooms feature an iPod preloaded with 500 songs. From April through October, hotel guests have direct access to the Vrtbovská Garden, free of charge, from 09:00–22:00. After closing to the public at 20:00, the garden remains open extra hours exclusively for the hotel, which is happy to serve cocktails there should you desire a nightcap or pre-dinner drink.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

August 16, 2013

ArtelStyle, Prague, Czech Republic

“made our stay in Prague”

We loved this boutique hotel. After a day of touring it was such a pleasure to come HOME to such a warm, friendly, comfortable and inviting place. The breakfast and afternoon tea were wonderful. We can't wait to return.

August 16, 2013

Ann L, West Palm Beach, Florida

“WONDERFUL - First visit to Prague”

The Aria Hotel is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sights of Prague. We walked everywhere from the location of the hotel. We stayed 4 nights July 20 - 24, 2013.The entire staff was wonderful, helpful, and courteous.... and our room (Jr. Suite) was perfect. The separate dressing area outside the bathroom was a plus.
The location, breakfast, afternoon tea, gardens, and roof top restaurant added perfection to our stay. So nice to use their car service to pick us up from the train station and to take us to the airport for our departure. Cannot say enough about The Aria Hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends

August 2, 2013

KBMG, So. California

“Excellent Hotel”

I can't say enough about this hotel. The location is perfectly situated between the Charles bridge and Prague castle. Aria hotel is in walking distance to all the main things to see and do in Prague. The service at this hotel is excellent and attentive. The continental breakfast is very nice. If you have nothing better to do than just hang out in the hotel, there is a small private viewing theater and music room, gym, spa, terrace, and private garden. Lastly, the concierge was very friendly and helpful. The one thing I wish we knew in advance was that they offer car service from Prague to Vienna, which is almost the same price as the train for three. We would have preferred this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends

August 2, 2013

Laura S, Northfield, New Jersey

“The best birthday stay EVER!!!”

We have stayed at Aria this July and we have very nice time there from the first moment of warm welcome and tour around hotel including georgeous garden at the back of this romantic property. Roman took us around and offer us welcome drink with home sparkling wine and canapes. Soon we could enjoy also afternoon tea time pastry with tea - all complimentary. 

We have enjoyed our spacious room with contemporary concept - named ABBA. Very nice idea including drawings of this pop-group and apple TV with their singing hits! And one of the most clean room and bathroom we ever saw.

We have enjoyed so much hotel´s restaurant Coda on one of the evening with our parents - really incredible experience: thank you David and his team Monika, Zoran, Karel, Petr, Vojta, Hana! 

Thanks to Martina at concierge we have had glorious tour guide who did shows us highlights of Prague with hidden (and secret heritages) of the most magic towns in Europe... We enjoyed our walking tour for 120Euros (all four people) in three hours. And their huge collection of music CD and film DVD which you can again enjoy with no extra cost in their two cinema rooms or in hotel room DVD player. Next day other concierge Henry adviced us to visit modern art gallery due to rainy day which we loved so much especially for extra exhibition of huge twenty paintings of Mucha! Slav epic is a must!

What to say? All four days of our stay at Aria was so full of enjoyable moments which we will long time remember. Greatest place to stay in most romantic Prague...

July 26, 2013

Marck D, Europe

“Impeccable service”

We stayed at the Aria for three nights after a Viking cruise. The décor is all music themed, and each suite and room has a famous musician or composer's name. The hotel upgraded us to a full suite at no charge when we checked in. In our room was a cake, champagne and a fruit basket to congratulate our wedding anniversary. We had a two bedroom, 2.5 bath suite for just the two of us. The rooftop restaurant, Coda, is wonderful. The food is very good, and the views are incredible. Breakfast is varied and good. The location in Mala Strana is excellent. However, the service is what makes this hotel exceptional. Front desk staff, concierge Martina, car drivers, bellmen all are helpful and friendly. The hotel is attached to some of the most glorious gardens in Prague, and your room key lets you into the private entrance. WOW!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple

July 26, 2013

BobbieA, Wilmington NC

The best area of Prague”

The best hotel of Prague. Lovely and very central area. hotel is for someone who likes boutique styled hotels. Aria hotels public spaces are filled with peaces of art. I would suggest this to both to couples and business travellers. Fantastic hotel!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple

July 11, 2013

Carineee, Istanbul, Turkey

“Amazing Hotel. What 5 Star Service Should Be.”

We stayed at the Aria Hotel located in the Mala Strana section of Prague, right below the palace and near the Charles bridge to the old town. I can't say enough good things about this "boutique" hotel. The staff are super friendly, extremely helpful and really take pride in their work. Our junior suite was well appointed and when we put out the "service please" sign on the door and headed to breakfast, the room was clean when we came back to collect our things for the day's adventure. Breakfast was fresh and delicious every day and the terrace restaurant was one of the best meals of our 14 day vacation. A note to the wise, the location was ideal; close enough to the old town but on a quiet street outside. Unless you want to be up all night, stay outside of the old town.

July 11, 2013

hockeymom2798, Briarcliff Manor, New York

“Why would you stay anywhere else in Prague?”

Especially when this outstanding venue is available at a reasonable price with an outstanding location, superb facilities, and excellent service! This outstanding hotel is located next to the US Embassy in Prague and so many Americans are in residence on any given day. It's a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and perhaps 15 to the Prague castle (we took the tram to avoid the uphill walk). In the back of the hotel there is a city park with outstanding views of the entire city. The hotel itself has a 5th floor roof-top dining option with views that are magnificent. Breakfast service each morning is included in the rate and it is a wonderful way to start the day. Veronika at the front desk was a gem who answered any question and solved any issue that came up for us. We paid 185 Euros per day which I thought was a reasonable value for what we got during our 4 night stay in the Czech capital. Our bed was a bit firm but I find that common in many European hotels. It didn't stop me from getting great sleep. We also scheduled a massage on the morning that we left and I would recommend passing on that option. The rave reviews are true! Book this place for your stay in Prague and you will be well pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple

July 11, 2013

NorskefromMN, Minneapolis

“Fantastic staff and location”

We spent a long weekend in a Junior Suite with our toddler in June and loved the Aria hotel. Most importantly, all the staff was friendly, helpful and professional and made us feel welcome at any moment, also helping us a lot with stuff needed for our baby. In particular, they managed to provide a kettle although this amenity is normally reserved for more expensive room-categories, as they informed us...
The location of the hotel is fantastic, just off the beaten tourist track from the Charles bridge up to the castle in a neighbourhood with wonderful, quaint baroque squares and streets, many former noble palaces in the area now housing foreign embassies. We also found some nice restaurants in the area, in particular around Maltezske square. Nearby Kampa is great for an evening stroll.
The hotel's private entrance to a stunning little baroque garden was a special treat. We went there after breakfast every morning, enjoying te view over the city from the highest terrace of the garden.
The music theme all over the hotel was delightful.
Our room was very spacious and comfortable, my only complaint would be that the airconditioning unit was apparently not strong enough to handle the heat wave that had hit the city just before our arrival. We simply opened the windows to get a fresh breeze in our room, but if the heat-wave had still been ongoing, I don't know how we could have survived and I suppose at the rate we paid a perfectly working airconditioning can be expected.
The breakfast was good and the complimentary afternoon tea delightful (with a small choice of high-quality sandwiches and sweets). We didn't try the rooftop restaurant although it looked great, the prices there just seemed a bit over the top to me.
Altogether, the Aria is quite expensive but it's a real treat and I absolutely recommend it, especially to music lovers.

Room Tip: Let them know which music style you prefer so that they can put you on the right floor ;-)

June 28, 2013

Richard R, Vienna, Austria

“Amazing experience on every level”

We planned this trip for months as it involved bringing our entire family to Prague, our home that we left in 1968 for the USA. We chose hotel Aria because of its close proximity to parks (Petrin, Kampa), Charles bridge and the Castle. The entrance to the beautiful Vrtbovska Garden that can be entered from the hotel with the room key was a special bonus. Our party consisted of our grown children, three small grandchildren and a nanny. We had booked four rooms ranging from regular to Junior suites and the Dvorak suite. All rooms exceeded our expectations with beautiful views and luxurious amenities. Breakfast and the special tea in the afternoon included in the price were enjoyed by all. We had lunch and dinner and several late night wine and cheese at the roof top restaurant. The view is magnificent, you feel like you can almost touch the roofs below, St. Nicholas Church and the Castle. The view is equally beautiful during the day, as it is as at night. The food prepared and selected by the Aria chef Mr. Sasek was simply excellent and very well presented. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and professional. 
There are works of original art displayed throughout the hotel so if you do not have time to visit a museum or a gallery look around. You just might have breakfast under Picasso. Because of the flood in Prague we almost cancelled our trip but was greatly helped by daily updates from the manager of the hotel Mr. Jiri Hlavaty. He took care of all our various needs that a family of ten would require. The hotel arranged transportation from and to the airport made our travel so much easier. We were lucky, the weather turned out to be beautiful after all. From the many trips to Prague this one will be the most memorable and choosing Aria hotel certainly contributed to it. We were very happy that we were able to show our family Prague at its best. We will certainly be coming back to hotel Aria!

June 28, 2013

Mirnovo, Denville, New Jersey

“BEST HOTEL BY FARR!”

Where do we start, once you have been to the Aria all other hotels pale in existence! This hotel oozes quality, class and sophistication from the moment you enter it.
My husband and I stopped at the Aria in the Dvorak suite which over looks the Vrtbovska garden, where we had it organised to be married. The organisation, and venue were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for the Aria staff, guests commented how attentive the staff were, greeting you with a smile and taking the time to ensure all details were sorted. The wedding was everything we dream of and the staff arranged it all down to the smallest detail. My husband used the Gym and stated that it had excellent equipment with Air con and the Sauna was also very good.
The hotel is clean and bright, with the rooms named after musical based artists, with Apple TV and films available, the quality was amazing. 
The suite we stopped in was amazingly large and spacious, with copious space and music speakers to listen to your favourite music, and if it not there you are free to go to the music library and help yourself!! The rooms were clean and we also commented that everything is catered for, so if you forget to pack something then it is available!
We were genuinely blown away by the experience and loved that we had private access to the gardens if you want to take a stroll, with an Avery is close by it sets the scene beautifully.
As for the food the Executive Chef David Sasek made the most amazing food, even setting a menu for the smallest appetites including Sauce for them!! They all loved it very much, catering for Vegetarians and Vegans, no one complained and all guests commented that the food was the best they had ever had! Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choice. 
The location is great there are Tram stops around the corner and it is close to the American and Irish Embassy, with cobbled streets and quaint little shops, there are lots of coffee shops and restaurants close by. The Charles bridge is very close and the staff are on hand to inform you of how to get to places or arrange transport as needed. Further up the hill is Prague Castle so the hotel is ideally located to get to places.
I could not tell you in words exactly how wonderful this hotel is, on our trip we stopped in 5 star hotels, but this was without a doubt the best. You will need to visit it to experience this hotel, and the staff will take the time to show you around, with small touches like that it is easy to see you are in excellent hands. Could not recommend a better hotel in Prague, we will defiantly be returning!

Room Tip: Inform the staff of your favourite music and see if they have your room!

June 28, 2013

gorwyn412, birmingham

“Best hotel in Prague”

The Aria hotel is the nicest and is staffed with the friendliest people we have ever stayed in. The staff makes you feel very welcome and treats their guests like you would always want to be treated. Our room was large, clean and had every imagineable ammenity stocked in it. Their complimentary tea and breakfast were fantastic, as well as the welcome drink - try the Czech beer! The staff went above and beyond any expectations that we had. The garden is amazing as well as the city itself. We had an early bus to catch, the staff provided us with a breakfast bag, because we were going to miss breakfast at the hotel. If there could be a higher rating than 5 stars, they would get it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

June 21, 2013

BethM32_50, Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania

“5 stars experience”

Simply, the Aria hotel in Prague has earned it's 5 stars rating without any doubts - starting from its prime location, the fresh and airy feeling that everyone experienced, friendliness of staff members, first class breakfast, tea and service, and its private entrance to the Vrtbovska garden speaks for itself. 100% we'll return to this charming place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

June 21, 2013

Adrianka G, Sarasota, Florida

“Excellent character; excellent food”

The Aria is an excellent hotel, where I have stayed twice. The location is on a perfect and beautiful side street in the lesser town, with beautiful gardens behind. The staff is top-notch and very accommodating and the hotel restaurant (breakfast, and especially dinner) are superb. Rooms are very comfortable and impressively unique. Most importantly, this hotel manages to deliver all the services and amenities you would expect from a larger hotel, while giving up none of the charm and character that seems reserved to smaller hotels these days. My one, tiny complaint is that the beds could have a softer mattress or pillow top.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

June 21, 2013

Derek M, Arlington, Virginia

“Exceeded expectations!”

There are many hotels that have fine rooms and locations as does the Aria but where this property excels is with its service. From the moment one walks in there is a pride shown by its staff in the property and what it offers beyond the ordinary-fine breakfasts, timely room and bell service and outstanding concierge service. The gardens and aviary at the rear of the hotel add another lovely dimension. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013

May 24, 2013

Skappy1,

“An outstanding stay!”

The Aria Hotel was wonderful in every sense of the word - outstanding and sincere hospitality, clean, friendly and just beautiful. The location is perfect, the ambience sublime and we would come again in a heartbeat. A special place to spend a 25th wedding anniversary.

May 24, 2013

bfleurent, Bogis-Bossey, Switzerland

“Aria was the best part of our trip to Prague”

Without repeating what many others have said---the Aria is simply a great hotel. Room quality (Apple TV nice touch!), service, location...I could go on and on. Loved it and would recommend to anyone staying in Prague. 

A couple of specific things:

1. Having dinner at the hotel's rooftop restaurant a must do. Food was fantastic, service very attentive, and the view cannot be beat. We ended up having a leisurely dinner and staying up there to have some drinks and enjoy the view. Amazing.

2. Prague can be extremely crowded and touristy, and since the Aria is on the other side of the river, the neighborhood is a bit quieter and less frenetic. That being said there are still plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from (the concierge was extremely helpful suggesting several), but I really appreciated being a bit away from the crowds. 

My favorite hotel during our trip--do stay there if you get the chance.

May 10, 2013

DKat, Fairfax, VA

“5 Star with Wonderful Staff!”

You can believe all of the amazing wonderful reviews of this lovely hotel, they are 100% true! From the moment we arrived we were treated graciously by all of the staff; as if their only goal was to make our stay wonderful! Aria offers so many amenities (too many to list) actually making Aria a great value! We enjoyed the Three Diva's room 413, which was large, quite and comfortable. Many times on vacation people spend too much time out of their hotel room. I suggest you spend time "sightseeing" at Aria and fully experience this lovely property: DO take your time and enjoy the included morning breakfast buffet; the huge selection is delicious! DO have a drink on the roof top terrace and absorb the beauty of the city. DO wander and unwind in the gardens behind the property. DO enjoy the free afternoon tea and don't miss the sweets they are to die for! DO have dinner at Coda, the food and personal service is truly remarkable! DO take time to relax in your room, surf the web on your personal workstation, watch AppleTV or enjoy wonderful music borrowed from their large CD collection! DO enlist the services of all of the gracious concierge staff; they are a wealth of knowledge and their suggestions made our trip to Prague magical! 

Kudos to the owner! You have created a wonderful property full of so many great amenities! The best amenity, your lovely staff! We enjoyed our stay and look forward our return!

May 10, 2013

Lisatini1013, Valencia, California

“Superlative in every way!!”

Can't say enough - our welcome drink on the rooftop overlooking all of Prague, the reception staff (Roman and Filip, among others) greeting us like royalty (despite our tired clothes), the driver (Jakub) from the airport who gave us more information about Prague than anyone could expect, Monika (Coda), Ivana & Henry (Concierges),  and Jarda (Bellman). They truly made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel though it was quite booked.  Each of them got enrolled (or did a good job of acting) in my quest for my ancestral village of Libenice and long lost relatives.  My surname gave a clue since it is Czech so we had a wonderful time discussing the Czech history and my particular search at the State Archives for documents of my grandparents, great grandparents and ultimately great, great grandparents (and onward.)  They made phone calls galore to make sure I found the archives and called ahead to places for us.  The included breakfast buffet (including mimosas or champagne!) was sublime.  My husband and I adored our last night's romantic dinner (included in our package) in their small, intimate dining area off the beautifully decorated and artistically adorned living room/lobby.  The duck and rabbit were cooked to perfection and my foie gras melted in my mouth of course.  Dessert sorbets were bursting with flavor and the chocolates were well... they were above and beyond.   A welcome bottle of wine in our room, numerous special touches and treats and the verdant garden behind and up the hill towards the American Embassy out back added to the feel of elegance.  But no one was snobby, no one pretentious, no one in any way made us feel less than honored guests.  It was a wonderful kick-off to a very emotional and memorable stay in Prague and the Czech Republic.  We will never stay anywhere else in Prague when we go again and have told all our family and friends they are making a mistake if they don't do so as well!
Oh - the room was so sweet, like a rooftop atelier and with a view of all of Prague as well as uphill towards the Castle.  Scrumptious bed, mini fridge stocked, fresh free bottled water daily, bedtime chocolates, very clean to the point of meticulous, great bathroom.  I don't usually gush in reviews...but there you go....it's well deserved!

May 10, 2013

Dottie53, Rochester

“A real 5 STAR hotel”

A truly amazing hotel. Every detail is covered: staff, food, location, sundry items, exercise room, baroque gardens, room, quiteness, this hotel has it all. 

We arranged for hotel to pick us up at airport, no problems making connection with driver. We arrove early at the hotel (9:30 AM) and of course, our suite was not ready. No problem, they put us up in a temporary room where we could clean-up and rest a bit before starting our day. Before taking us to temp room, they showed us around hotel and offered breakfast. Upon our return to the hotel, we checked-in and were taken to our room, the Dvorak suite, where our luggage awaited us. We specifically requested the Dvorak suite because of its view of the 17th century baroque gardens. This was a room with a million dollar view. The Dvorak suite was lacking in only that it did not have a tub for two. Separate living and sleeping, internet access, sound system, wet bar and microwave and cooktop but why would one wangt to cook in a hotel with such great food downstairs? 

Cannot say enough about the staf and how polite they were. The concierge was knowledgable as one would expect from a hotel of this class. Great suggestions on restaurants and making reservations.

Our flight back was very late in the day. They extended our checkout time to 3:00 without asking. The driver arrove at the designated time and took us back to airport.

Spend the extra money and stay at this hotel. It is worth the price. We will difinately stay at the Aria Hotel on our next trip to Prague.

April 19, 2013

Walter H, Mokotów, Warszawa, Poland

“Delightful”

I can't add much to earlier review except to say we are very pleased with our stay here. My husband was attending a 22 person business event on site for several days, and everything was handled very well and professionally from his perspective. 
The staff is faultlessly polite, warm, and helpful. Our room is not huge but perfectly equipped, housekeeping is excellent, breakfast options are ample and fresh, public areas are intimate and varied so one is not stuck in the room when returning from sightseeing. We are here for seven nights and couldn't be more satisfied. It is a welcomed respite from the hordes of tourists in this otherwise lovely city.

April 19, 2013

aavery, Washington DC, District of Columbia

“Loved the Aria”

We stayed at the Aria for 4 nights and loved every minute. An exceptional breakfast is included in each room and when our daughter came to visit, her breakfast was also included free of charge. The hotel has two private media rooms where you can watch a movie selected from the extensive collection housed by the concierge. who also has a vast collection of CDs that you can check out and take back to your room. Loved the music concept -- one floor piped in rock, another floor Chopin, etc. Although the rooftop was not yet open, the manager escorted us to the top so we could see the cityscape. The concierge set up a private tour guide, made excellent dinner reservations, and imparted personal information about the city -- she was spot on. I would never stay anywhere else in Prague and wish every hotel experience was on par with this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family

April 5, 2013

Jan B, Pasadena, California

“Everythig we expected and more!”

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the Aria Hotel and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and the staff.
We arrived in the late morning, exhausted after a long overnight flight, and eventhough our room wasn't ready, we were offered. a very comfortable and quiet temporary room where we slept until our assigned room was ready. This was very much appreciated by us.
When we were ushered into the Tchikovsky room, the sun was shining through the two large windows overlooking the Baroque garden, music from Swan Lake was playing on the music system, chilled wine and water were on the table along with a welcome fruit plate. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room was not enormous, but was comfortable, had every amenity you could possibly want or need, and was extremely quiet....it was hard to beleve tht we were in the centre of a big city. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The location of the hotel was very central and within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very welcomng, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, so there was something for every taste.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and munchies in the late afternoon especially after
a day of walking the cobblestone streets of Old Prague.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would sty there again in a heartbest.
Special thanks to the chef for the surprise anniversary cake delivered not long after our arrival!

Room Tip: We loved room 313 because of the quiet and the exceptional view.

April 5, 2013

PeterM1563, Windsor, Canada

“Really enjoyed Aria Hotel in Prague”

We spent 4 days at the Aria Hotel, Prague, in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. Its a very comfortable and pleasant hotel and the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange tours of the city, tickets for an opera and a symphony, and gave us ideas re: museums and shopping. The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is right by the castle and the St Charles bridge so you have quick access to Old Town. There are a few unique features of this hotel that we really liked: 1) the Music library has hundreds of CDs (all different genres and artists) you can listen to in the comfort of your room; 2) the rooftop terrace has views that are just amazing; 3) they have a very comfy screening room where u can watch DVD movies that you select. The place is really neat. When we return to Prague, we will definitely stay at the Aria Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family

March 18, 2013

jtarsha,

“Perfect stay”

We loved our stay at the Aria hotel. The location is perfect - near all the sights on the Lesser Town side, but very quiet during the night. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. We also ate once at the Coda restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located yet quiet hotel.

February 18, 2013

ngontherocks, Los Angeles, California

“Amazing Hotel”

I stayed at Aria from Jan 30, 2013 to Feb 1, 2013. It was an amazing experience, from the moment they send a chauffeur to pick us up at Vienna the service was amazing. Everyone was very nice and attentive to our needs, specially the concierge during our stay. They even offered us an upgrade just to make sure we were more comfortable.

The property is in excellent condition, and the location is great, just a few blocks from Charle's bridge. 

I can say it has been the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family

February 21, 2013

HumbertG, Puebla, Mexico

“Fabulous Hotel”

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel in November 2012. Staff is extremely attentive and very friendly. Location was great; away from the bustle but close enough to walk the cobblestone streets. Our room was spacious and have every amenity. We did not want to leave. To show you how professional their staff is I need to relate a recent story. My husband and I purchased some Bohemian glass pieces while we were in Prague. After returning home we tried to get in touch with the store we purchased from to get another piece but had no luck. I emailed the hotel and relayed my story to the general manager. Without hesitation he said he would definitely help me. The concierge went to the store directly. They were able to purchase the piece for me and had it shipped to our home. At no time was there any hesitation on his part. This is truly a first class hotel with first class staff. We cannot wait to return! Thank you Aria for a most memorable vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple

February 21, 2013

Becky H,

“Extremely attentive staff and very comfortable hotel”

We booked three nights in the Aria Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have experienced and quite rightly take great pride in the establishment and communicate real enthusiasm for their jobs and for the City of Prague. The location of the hotel could not be bettered as it is central but at the same time away from any noise and bustle. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and all have a musical theme which is a charming if slightly obsessional quirk of the place. There is an excellent music library from which a vast number of CDs and DVDs can be borrowed at no extra cost which was something we took advantage of and really enjoyed after slogging around the city's sights. Our room faced a wide inner courtyard so whilst still light was also very quiet and a good night's sleep was enjoyed on the comfortable bed. We were in a suite on the Classical Composers' floor of the hotel which was tastefully furnished. I wondered whether the rooms on the Rock and Roll Floor might be a bit more funky. The standard of hotel catering was high and at breakfast there was always a bottle of Moravain Sekt available to make a "champagne breakfast" if that was what you wanted. Anyway a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple

February 11, 2013

chris503903, Faversham, United Kingdom

“Fantastic stay for my birthday”

What can I say but firstly thank you to my wife for booking the hotel! As soon as I arrived I was struck by how welcoming the staff at the hotel were. They invited us for a welcome drink and showed us around the hotel. The hotel was lovely clean and modern though we could not get onto the roof terrace or into the garden as it is winter! The hotel was fantastic they upgraded me to a junior suite with was a lovely thought and then brought a surprise cake up to our room. They did not have to do this but it was a lovely thought. I stayed in the Chopin room. There was plenty of space together with Molton Brown product and Belgian chocolate when the bed is turned down each night. We were there for three nights. The hotel is a 5min walk to the Charles Bridge which was perfect. Each morning on getting up for breakfast we had a free one which included a good choice of food. We did not try the restaurant but hear it is quite good. As with all my stays I always ask myself would I go again, Yes I would but I'll have to see the rest of the world first!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple

February 21, 2013

jaygo, Bicester, United Kingdom

“Wonderful Hotel”

This is a refined, very special hotel, where all the services have been carefully thought out. The Junior Suite (Edith Piaf), where my husband and I stayed, was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The exceptional staff need congratulating because they could not be more helpful, in particular, the Concierge. The Continental breakfast was very good with more than adequate choices. It was a wonderful experience and I would not let it's location distract from staying here, which was something I had been a little worried about. Never having been to Prague before, I thought we should stay in the Old Town and was a little concerned about the location of The Aria Hotel. How wrong I was. Mala Strana was much nicer but still only a short walk to see the Old Town. I would not hesitate to return and strongly recommend this establishment.

January 31, 2013

Lytchett, Hampshire

“Fantastic hotel”

We stayed at the Aria hotel for 3 nights in January. The staff were welcoming and we appreciated the offered tour of the hotel and a welcome drink. The room was extremely well equipped - great to have the use of a computer as well as free wifi for our own personal gadgets ! The bed was comfortable ( and large ) , and the bathroom had a great overhead rain shower. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was good quality with excellent meats, cheeses and pastries. We ate in the coda restaurant at the hotel which was excellent. The hotel was musically themed - we loved browsing through the books in the lounge area and took advantage of their vast collection of CDs. We thoroughly recommend this place and would hope to return in the future.

January 15, 2013

OxfordJulieT, Oxford

“Its musical themes cover all genres; even the floors and walls”

We spent four short nights there. What a wonderful place. Musical scores tiled into the lobby floors, an amazing library of discs to browse and borrow, images of composers from paintings to porcelain plates to photographs throughout the property. Outside the hotel are myriad eateries, shops, gardens, historic and picturesque sites within a few seconds' walk. 

Do not miss the Aria's roof-top restaurant for a delicious, convenient summer night's dinner. The spectacular view is indescribable. Based on observations, other couples found it profoundly romantic, too. At the very least, have a Budvar beer at sunset before stepping out. Breakfast in the main dining area rocks, too. 

Our room was huge. Every convenience, amenity, and detail was excellent. Upon check-in we were given an iPod loaded with their enormous music library to play on the in-room music system. Staff cheerful, accessible, patient, insightful about the property and the city. A perfect retreat after a day of exploring Prague's many attractions on foot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden in the rear. What a beautiful gem it is.

January 17, 2013

Kevin M, Kentfield, CA

Hotel Aria Still the BEST in Prague!

We recently returned from another trip to Prague. It was my second time at the Hotel Aria and my husband's fourth. We keep returning because they never disappoint. The rooms are large and very well decorated. The linens are wonderful and better than some Four Seasons I've stayed in. The staff absolutely could not be more helpful. The concierge helped us to book a personal guided tour of Terezin. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant and it was one of the best meals we had on the trip. It's well worth staying in! Truly cannot recommend this hotel enough. You will never walk away disappointed.

December 13, 2012

HappyTravelers4106, McLean, Virginia

“Brilliant quirky hotel”

Central location and wonderful accomodation. We stayed in the Gershwin Junior Suite which was excellent (only downside was the shower was hand-held) and used the optional limo transfer to/from the airport - trip took around 20-25 minutes. Staff were friendly despite a lot of them being trainees (possibly due to off-season) - allowing us to keep the room on for a couple of hours beyond check-out. The hotel is deceptive - doesn't look like much from the outside but it's a labyrinth inside with a nice lounge / breakfast area and access to large gardens at the rear.

Highly recommended and we'll definitely stay there when we return to Prague.

October 17, 2012

RichardMS, Edinburgh, UK

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Prague is a beautiful city, and our stay at the Aria Hotel could not have been better. The staff was wonderful, very helpful in every way, and always seemed genuinely concerned about us. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Location is absolutely perfect as well. And breakfast was delicious.

And loved the free wifi - the Italians could learn a lesson from the Czech on this issue!

We'd definitely stay here again.

October 17, 2012

Sonya H, Barrington, Illinois

“Great hotel in gorgeous Prague”

We chose this hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were very nicely appointed (the in-room computer and iPod were a nice touch) and reasonably large by European standards. Our courtyard facing room was also very quiet.The staff were friendly and welcoming, the concierge very helpful in making bookings for us, and the breakfast had a good range of food and included a cappuccino, espresso etc. I would also recommend the limousine service offered by the hotel to and from the airport which was well worth the money.I would return to this hotel.
Prague itself was absolutely stunning - more beautiful than the picture books and September (when we there) was a great time to visit, particularly if you like culture with so many concerts to choose from at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple

October 17, 2012

Susan M., Wellington, New Zealand

Singing its praises

We paid 35€ for the hotel airport pick-up and were met and transported in a black Mercedes to the Aria in 20 minutes. After check-in we received a guided tour of the hotel and its facilities and took our welcome drink in the bar. The public areas are very nicely decorated and furnished and the excellent staff make you feel very much at home. As a guest at Aria you also have key access to one of the finest baroque gardens and it has superb aviary as well. Our room was smallish but very comfortable. The air-conditioning can be bit noisy and seems to have to work hard. Afternoon tea between 4 and 5 is also complimentary with a nice selection of pastries, cakes and sandwiches. Everything worth seeing in Prague is within easy walking distance including Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and all the sites of the old town. Have an evening walk and drink through Kampa Park which is very soothing. Aria has a great rooftop restaurant and there are some good restaurants nearby including the Blue Duck, and the oldest Prague restaurant The Painter. We also ate at the Gitanes next door but found the meals very ordinary. Aria was delightful place to stay and their airport service well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple

September 25, 2012

yungkara, Sydney

Lovely hotel in a convenient location, good service

We chose this hotel as it was recommended on several websites and the tripadvisor reviews were positive. We were not disappointed at all. 

Service was personable and our experience with Aria was better than other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. We arrived at a reasonably early hour in the morning and we were told that our originally allocated room was not ready yet. Some of the hotels we have stayed at in the past would have only offered to store our luggage but Hotel Aria offered to put us up in a temporary room which we thought was a nice gesture. We were glad that we got to freshen up and use the next few hours doing a walkabout in Prague whilst they got the room ready. In the afternoon when we got back, they went one step further and gave us an upgrade to a nice luxury suite which topped off this whole experience.

Every room has its own computer and free wifi. The ipod equipped music themed rooms I thought made this hotel especially unique. 

We enjoyed the breakfast spread too every morning and looked forward to it. 

The hotel is located close enough to the castle and Charles Bridge but away from the hustle and bustle as well. Would suggest to any guest staying there to visit the beautiful Vrtba Gardens as well since it is right there adjacent to the hotel. 

August 27, 2012

Loknessie, Singapore

Fantastic Service

Certainly the best hotel in the country. We stayed there at the begining and end of a two week Czech Republic trip in August. . The staff is pleasant, helpful, well informed and energetic -- and fluent in English (not the case everywhere). Helped us with a minor medical problem. The rooms are great -- each with a musical theme and equipped with a stereo as well as books and cds related to a composor or musical theme. There is a very big muisc book and cde lending library as well. Like most of the Cech Republic, the hotel has the latest technology. PC and free web access in every room. The AC works. Concerge is very helpful. Has valet parking, The dining room and room service are great. The hotel is near (but not too near) the Charles Bridge -- and you can walk anywhere from it (Prague is pretty compact). The garden in the back is lovely and quiet -- and backs up on the US embassy. Highly recommend it.

August 27, 2012

Steve Lockwood, Washington DC

Hotel Aria scores 110%

We found this hotel thru the NY Times and a review on Prague. This hotel was above and beyond our expectations. A real gem. We travel a bit from time to time and this hotel is simply at the top of our list of favorite hotels. Great location, great staff, great everything. We would go back in a heart beat and stay hopefully for longer. You owe it to yourself to stay here and enjoy the beauty that is Prague.

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be good. Our room looked into an inner courtyard.

August 1, 2012

, Houston, Texas

“Beautiful Hotel, great location& wonderful staff!”

The Aria Hotel is just beautiful, stunning gardens! Very well situated not far from the Charles Bridge or Prague Castle, but a peaceful street. Excellent rooms and the staff are so very friendly. 'Henry' our concierge was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble from dinner suggestions which all were fantastic to being able to help with train ticket issues! Every hotel should have someone like him! The food at the Aria is very very good & the dinner we had at the rooftop restaurant was superb with magical views over Prague! Go to Prague and stay at the Aria!

July 18, 2012

Tamrod16, Australia

“A singularly charming hotel”

Prague is a magical city, and the Aria is a magically charming hotel. The location in the beautiful and convenient castle district, as well as a pleasant walk to the Charles Bridge is matched by the singularly friendly staff, and the beautifully designed hotel itself. Everybody could not have been friendlier or more helpful, and the rooms and amenities are superior to those of the large chain hotels. In addition the restaurant is wonderful with superb food. I had stayed elsewhere in Prague but will never do so again.

July 9, 2012

Hope M, New York

“Just Perfect”

The hotel is well located near the Charles Bridge, but in a quiet street away from the noise of the crowd. My husband and I spent three nights in Suite Beethoven and everything was amazing. The suite has two bedrooms and three bathrooms, very charming and beautiful views of the gardens. We also spent a night in Junior Suite (George Gershwin), is smaller than the first, but it is also very comfortable (maybe not so good for tall people because of the angles of the roof). Bath amenities are in good quality and variety of items. The hotel really cares about details. The breakfest is very good and we also had dinner in the hotel restaurant (CODA), which is very stylish and good food. Computer in the rooms with free access to internet. Furthermore, we really recommend the limousine service for transfers. Our driver Robert was reliable and took us safe to our next stop: Vienna. Aria Hotel was a very good choice for us.

July 8, 2012

RCSPRS, Sao Paolo

zjistit obsazenost

ROOM

available from €225

Přednosti hotelu

Nepřehlédněte

Připojte se k odběru novinek

Praha --:--:--

(+420) 225 334 111